ActionRPG update

I’d like to have something interesting to post every day, but that I don’t think that’s possible. Still, I try.

I’ve made a few minor additions to ActionRPG, and I’m richer for the experience. Such additions include:
- Allowing magical items the possibility for both a prefix AND suffix.
- Adding all of the property ranges for those I’ve already defined, as per the tables found on Planet Diablo.
- Refactoring related to the above.
- Constant Random Seed, for reliable replication of environment (for testing purposes).

I haven’t yet taken a look at Quality Level, which determines what magical properties can be used on an item. Also, item “quality” is still completely random – so it’s possible to wind up with The Best Item In The Game on the very first drop.

I really want to get some magic into the game. Really Badly. Perhaps I need to be poked with a stick to get it underway.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “ActionRPG update”

  1. playdeezgames Says:

    you are hereby poked with the aforementioned stick.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

