ActionRPG Update: Axes and Shields

Nothing really big to announce, just did some tweaks and added a couple of new usable drops: Axes and Shields.

actionrpg-2009-02-26-2102
actionrpg-2009-02-26-2059
I really only need to get Helmets and Jewelry (Rings and Amulets) and I’ll have all of the equipping slots covered in Diablo I. As for the melee weapons, there’s really only Clubs/Maces and Staves to put in. I’m not sure how I’m going to deal with two-handed weapons yet.

Next I’m going to put in Bows and probably put a youtube up to see whether people [don't mind] or [absolutely hate] what I’m going to do for targetting. I’m going to use the same system for missile targetting as I am for spell placement, and doing it with Bows saves me the trouble of having to first build the magic subscreen. After that, I’ll get some of the important spells in, so you guys can get a good idea of why I’m going this route.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “ActionRPG Update: Axes and Shields”

  1. PlayDeez Games Says:

    I hereby accuse you of neglecting two handed weapons because of laziness!

  2. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

