Still Alive II

It’s been what, 9 months since I last posted? I’ve been thinking for a while that I’d like to get coding again, it’s been a long time.

For anyone wondering what I’ve been doing in that whole time: I’ve been watching ALOT of anime. I don’t think I’ve got much in the way of recommendations though, the kind of anime I enjoy most isn’t exactly mainstream (do not misread that as “hentai”!). I’ve recently been trying to catch up on well-known shows I haven’t caught yet, like Cowboy Bebop and Ah! My Goddess.

Besides anime, I found myself hooked on Final Fantasy XI (aka Final Fantasy Online) for about 3 months. I learned quite a bit about the MMO community. When I quit, I found I was so disgusted with people that I just couldn’t continue on. I’ve mellowed out about that since then and have rejoined as a casual player; I only play once or twice a week now.

To help in getting back into the swing of things, I figured it would be a good idea to play some of those old games that inspired me before. I took a quick 4 hour jaunt through Dragon Warrior I, start to finish, and thought I’d amuse myself by carrying the princess everywhere. Here’s a couple of screenshots I took:

dragonwarriorprincessinn

“Don’t tell your dad, or we’re gonna get in big trouble!”

dragonwarriorprincessendgame

“Break out the beers, it’s party time at the DragonLord’s hizouse!”

And yes, we cleaned the floor with that dork.

Tags:

One Response to “Still Alive II”

  1. Playdeez Games Says:

    Gasp!

    You’re back!

Leave a Reply

